Farewell, Live365

Well, the day has arrived in which Live365 closes up shop.  This was on their web site earlier today:

Live365_Feb_1_2016

Seventeen sweet years ago, it was something of a revolution to let anyone launch their own station. Anyone with something to say or play. Live365 provided the tools. Their talent brought the audience.

We were one of the first. Happy we are not the last.

The spirit of 300+ employees over the years, our hundred thousand webcasters, and their hundred million dedicated listeners lives on.

THANK YOU for being here.

Not sure when this text was removed, but as of now I only see a “page not found” error.

EDIT: The farewell message appears to be back now.

Author: Chuck

I started out as a child, then things kind of grew from there.  I spend way too much time around computers and radios, but I do like to take a break once in a while.  I'm not a real doctor, but I played one on the radio in college. A bit later on, I wrote an article that was published in COMPUTE!'s Gazette (Commodore 64/128 magazine). I also think digital watches are a pretty neat idea.

Have something to say?

