A New Hope (not Star Wars)

So, here’s a bit of a surprise, at least for me, anyway.  Yesterday, I discovered that 96.9 FM was no longer carrying Star 107.  My ears kind of perked up, because they were playing “Silver Springs” by Fleetwood Mac, which was originally the B-Side of “Go Your Own Way.”  Very unusual for this song to get airplay, and certainly makes no mention of anything religious.

As it turns out, WLIX has taken over 96.9, while Hope Radio has been… um… resurrected on 107.1 along with the simulcasts on 94.9, 96.5, and 104.5101.5 in Plainview now carries Radio Cantico Nuevo, also heard on WNYG.

Of course, none of this has anything to do with Star Wars: A New Hope, which you probably figured out already.

As I was updating the Long Island Radio Dial with this new information, I found quite a number wrong links, which I have since corrected.

Author: Chuck

I started out as a child, then things kind of grew from there.  I spend way too much time around computers and radios, but I do like to take a break once in a while.  I'm not a real doctor, but I played one on the radio in college. A bit later on, I wrote an article that was published in COMPUTE!'s Gazette (Commodore 64/128 magazine). I also think digital watches are a pretty neat idea.

Have something to say?

