Radio geeks will love this

KFAI logo
KFAI logo (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

And they will, too!   If you have worked in radio, or just thought about it, or merely have an interest in it, then you should check out this episode of Crap from the Past.  Crap from the Past is broadcast locally in Minneapolis/St. Paul on KFAI and is available as a podcast (which is how I listen).  In this particular episode, several guests who work (or have worked) at local radio stations to discuss… well… radio.  Songs are played and posts are hit (listen and you’ll see what I mean), and a good time was had by all.  You can stream this show from this link:

Annual Conclave silliness, with Chuck Tomlinson, Brad Savage, Glen Lewerenz, Drew Durigan, Jen Jacobs and Jay Philpott (July 20, 2012)

Just to clarify, the “Chuck” in the studio is not me!

Author: Chuck

I started out as a child, then things kind of grew from there.  I spend way too much time around computers and radios, but I do like to take a break once in a while.  I'm not a real doctor, but I played one on the radio in college. A bit later on, I wrote an article that was published in COMPUTE!'s Gazette (Commodore 64/128 magazine). I also think digital watches are a pretty neat idea.

Have something to say?

