Welcome!

Welcome to Dr. Chuck’s Notepad.  Sorry there isn’t much to see right now, but I’m working on putting up some content that you might find interesting (well, at least I find it interesting).  For now, you can read an article I wrote called GEOS Text Scrap Maker, which is a utility I wrote for the Commodore 64 some years ago.  I’m also working on an updated Long Island Radio Dial.  Some of you may remember when I used to have a list of Long Island radio stations back in the mid-1990s.  I had retired it some time ago, and thought that it was time to come out of retirement.

I know what you’re thinking.  “Dude, radio?  It’s 2011, who’s still listening to the radio?”  Believe it or not, people still listen to the radio, but not in the way they used to in the past.  It’s in your car, and on your phone, and on your computer.  TuneIn is one of my favorite iPod/iPhone apps.  It lets me listen to thousands of radio stations that stream online, all over the world, and not all of them are a personality-less jukebox.  And, yes, I do use it to listen to some Long Island radio.

There’s more to come.  Don’t forget to subscribe using the RSS feed or the email box, and when something new happens here, you’ll know.

Author: Chuck

I started out as a child, then things kind of grew from there.  I spend way too much time around computers and radios, but I do like to take a break once in a while.  I'm not a real doctor, but I played one on the radio in college. A bit later on, I wrote an article that was published in COMPUTE!'s Gazette (Commodore 64/128 magazine). I also think digital watches are a pretty neat idea.

1 thought on “Welcome!”

Have something to say?

