New content: Modern Rock Live

If you’ve recently visited this blog, you might have noticed some new content available in the menu: A Brief History of Modern Rock Live.  It’s pretty much a companion to my Rockline page.  While the Rockline radio show continues to broadcast to this day, Modern Rock Live ceased production back in the year 2000 (which is a shame, as they missed out on Coldplay and Jack White a few years later).  It’s a bit of a work in progress, particularly the early years, as the internet in the early 1990s was not as mainstream as it is now.  Hopefully I’ll be able to “fill in the blanks” as time progresses.

3 thoughts on “New content: Modern Rock Live”

  1. Very cool – I used to wok at the show with Tom Calderone and the crew. I have some great photos . Are you on FB or Twitter Chuck? Also , are you going to be updating the WLIR site . Hope that sound pushy just curious .

    Andre

    Sent from my iPhone

    Like

    1. Thanks for stopping by, Andre! To answer your questions, yes I’m on FB and Twitter. You can find links to them from the “About” page here. I’m also planning to update the WLIR article on Wikipedia. I have some sources that I’ve gathered that I need to process and properly reference.

      Like

Have something to say?

